Select Page

AQA A Level Computer Science Year 2

£19.00 £16.15

Author: P. M. Heathcote
Author(s): P. M. Heathcote, R. S. U. Heathcote
ISBN-13: 9781910523032
ISBN-10: 1910523038
Publisher: PG Online Limited
Publication Date: 29-Apr-16
Format: Paperback
Pages: 200

Out of stock

SKU: 9781910523032 Categories: , ,


Our new A Level Year 2 textbook is written in the straightforward, easy-to-grasp style for which Pat Heathcote and Rob Heathcote are well-known. Each chapter in the book corresponds to roughly one lesson, and contains questions and exercises which can be done in class, as well as questions at the end of each chapter which can be set as homework. Answers to all questions are provided in downloadable pdf format available free to teachers from the PG Online website. This book is divided into six sections comprising 36 chapters, which together provide complete coverage of the second year of the A Level course. Two short appendices contain A Level content that could be taught in the first year of the course as an extension to related AS topics. Programming solutions within the textbook are all written in pseudocode to suit all practical languages being taught alongside the theory. To accompany this textbook, PG Online also publishes a series of six downloadable teaching units. Each topic in a unit consists of a PowerPoint presentation, teacher’s notes, worksheets, homework sheets and a final assessment test with exam-style questions. Pat Heathcote and Rob Heathcote both have years of experience as teachers, authors and examiners.

Additional information

Weight691 g